Information Technology HelpDesk

How to enable the Confidential Print / Secure Print / Private Print option on a Lexmark MFD

 

 

With your document open;

  • Click File
  • Click Print

NOTE: If the File > Print option is not available you can press Ctrl + P on your keyboard. Depending on the type of document and the software used to view the document, you printing window will vary.

 

  

 

  • Click Printer Properties or Properties, depending on your document software.
  • The printer properties will open for the Baldwin Wallace Network Printer you intend to print to.

NOTE: Confidential and Verify print jobs are automatically deleted from memory after printing. Repeat and Reserve jobs are held in the printer until you delete them.

  • Click the Print and Hold Tab
  • Click the box Use Print and Hold to enable functionality
  • Click to select Confidential print
  • Enter a username to be used for Confidential printing in the User Name field
  • Enter a four digit PIN which will be used to retrieve your print job from the printer.

NOTE: You will need to enter your Secure Print ID and Password every time you want to release a print job from the printer.

 

 

  • Click OK
  • Click Print

 

         

 When you get the "Job Accounting" popup box, Make sure to Replace the UserName/ID to your 6 digit department code and leave the other fields blank.

Click "OK"

NOTE: Your print job will be sent to the print, but will not print until you “release” your print job through the Secure Print Settings.

 

Macintosh users

With a document open,

  • Click File
  • Click Print

NOTE: If you are prompted, click the disclosure triangle to see more options.

From the print options or Copies & Pages pop‑up menu

  • Click Job Routing
  • Select Confidential print
  • Enter a username to be used for Confidential printing in the User Name field
  • Enter a four digit PIN which will be used to retrieve your print job from the printer.

NOTE: You will need to enter your Secure Print ID and Password every time you want to release a print job from the printer.

  • Click OK
  • Click Print

From the printer home screen

To “release” your confidential print jobs;

  • Navigate to: Held jobs
  • Select your user name
  • Touch Confidential Jobs
  • Enter the assigned PIN
  • Touch Print

Confidential print jobs are automatically deleted from memory after printing.

Was this answer helpful?YesNo

Help Topics

Topic Information
  • Topic #: 8241-1807
  • Date Created: 8/9/2013
  • Last Modified Since: 2/24/2014
  • Viewed: 116
Welcome Guest